and this is my $10,000 entertainment system ... and over here are my 18 cars.
i had a really long conversation with my mom tonight. i have the best realtionship with my parents it makes me smile. i cant understand how people cant talk to their parents anything ... i tell my mom EVERYTHING.

i love our relationship.

ive been doing alot of thinking about acting. i know that the only thing that i picture in my future is some form of drama. i sometimes wish that i didnt have a passion for something to difficult to achive. i want to get into more plays but i dont think im ready yet. thats why im taking classes at the Walnut street theater in philly. its not that i think i need to sharpen my acting skills ... i know i have them somewhere ... i just need to learn how to use them.

my vision of a great actor is someone who takes a part and becomes them. for example ... in moulin rouge ... ewan mcgregar isnt ewan mcgregar playing the part of christian ... he becomes christian. an actor that can make you forget his/her name and convince you that they actually are the character they play in a movie is truely talented. i stand in my room and look into the mirror and at 15 i pretend. im not afraid to admit it. i stand there and i imagine im someone else. sometimes im an actress giving a tour of my room to mtv cribs ... sometimes im a princess speaking to a reporter about the hardships of constantly being in the spotlight ... sometimes im a famous dancer or coreographer, although my moves could use a little tuning up:).

all i know is that if i can, for a brief moment, even convince myself that i am these characters i imagine then i could surely take a character already made up for me and make them into a real person.

i cant wait untill i get back on the stage.

~chels

previous - next
2002-01-05 - 2:31 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007