grades suck
Quote: "im on drugs!"- Almost Famous

im sick of feeling stupid

i used to get straight a's.

now i barely get b's

i used to understand and enjoy the learning process

now i fall asleep in class

i used to be proud to bring home my report card

now my parents lecture me on how im turning out like them.

a c used to be sacrelidge

now its what i pray for

good grades used to come easy to me

now i struggle only to fail

dont get me worng ... im doing pretty good in some classes.

but i wish i could hold my head high when someone asks how i did on my chemestry or english test ... and answer with a number higher than 70.

i used to laugh at the rediculousness of people who said an E was failing with effort.

now i use it as part of my defense.

mrs mcgonigal is on drugs ... that has to be the case. and she sits there with her thumb up her ass all day waiting for some innocent victim to ask a question so she can yell at them and tell them how stupid they are.

if i were in charge of the world mrs macnamee and mr olivo would teach every class.

~chels

previous - next
2002-01-15 - 7:44 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007