your standing on my neck
daria is over. i didnt evern know it. its harder to say goodbye when you dont even know its coming!

tonight was this special episode and i figured it was the start of a new season ... then they did a "final montage of clips" all classic and ive see ALL of them. then i realized it was a series finale. they even did one of those thanks to all the fans things.

*sigh*

daria was the only show on tv that made me feel the most comfortable in my skin. yeah sounds cheezy ... bear with my cheddarness ...

daria is exactly who i try to be ... minus the antisocial behavior. every time i begin to think about what other people might think of me i tell myself "who cares?"

daria is the only show i know of that actually makes fun of the beautiful and popular people. of course its incredibly exaggerated ... but its something everyone can relate to.

but why am i getting so worked up ... its only a cartoon ...

*sigh*

~chels

Quote: "yeah i know you were bored too ... but you had someone to sit next to ... i was all alone at 'touch a shark', i had to make friends" - brendan after showing me little paper animals he made out of his shift schedule at the aquarium

previous - next
2002-01-21 - 10:19 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007