thank you bobby burgess
lastnight i drempt that i met bobby burgess ... but he was a skinny pimply teenager with spikey hair and a guitar .... its funny how my subsconcious can dream up people that ive never seen. somehow im not thinking thats what this bobby character looks like.

today i spent most of my day reading perceptions.

i know im not the first or by far the last to ever enjoy bobby ...

the cool thing is reading things that he contemplates and writes and saying to myself "hey i jsut said that to my mom the other day" or "hey i was thinking the same thing"

hmm ... i hate how i had all this to say and i really dont remember any of it.

i just realize how great i can make my life. i know im not 21 like bobby is ... and i cant jsut take off one night to visit people 3 states over. but i do know that i need to stop planning out my life. im too worried with controll

i want to have controll over everything

im anticipating that the day i let go of that control will be the greatest day of my life

so i didnt get into camp ... the memories were amazing ... i cant go back to last summer so why ruin this summer with nostalgia!?

ill make it good

yanno whats so good about this summer so far? this is the first night of my summer where im not doing anythign ... and yanno what? its only 8:30 ... the night is young!

who cares abotu spelling mistakes and punctuation ... not me!

who cares what college i get into

who cares if i got a c in chem

who cares if there are things im not allowed to do!!?

ill enjoy the things i AM allowed to do.

im liking this i really am.

randomness: today i looked at my foot and i had a strange urge to talk to it ....

~chels

previous - next
2002-07-03 - 8:25 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007