manhunt with the old folk
first note: i didnt know old people could get drunk.

this weekend of sorts was ... well ... educational.

i made my parents a card for their anniversary ... and i put darth vader on the back of it.

somehow i dont think they saw as much humor in it as i did.

we went to long island

friday we went to the beach.

i love the beach. the water was ice cold and i was the only one that would go in it. i felt like every inch of my body was being stabbed and pricked ... but for some reason it was quite refreshing. hmmm ....

ow my nose got burned.

saturday was my grandparents 50th wedding anniversary party. there were tons of people there that i was expected to know and entertain ... i spent most of the party hidden in corners with nicole. we eventually went inside with the little kids to watch a bootleg spiderman dvd.

the dvd was from china so we had to change the language from chinese to english ... and the movie was called "spioea-man"

hehehe

when most of the guests had gone home there was one core group of old smashed people sitting around a table reminiscing.

it was fun to hear about how my grandparents met ... and it was crazy that my grandmother married my grandfather ... he was stupid!

but i shant bore you with old stories.

the good stuff was watching the old people try to talk

i told one old lady (who we named "the lady in the green shirt") who was particularly plastered the starfish joke. the dialoge went something like this:

me: knock knock

the lady in the green shirt: whos there?

me: interrupting starfish

tlitgs: who?

me: no,no ... lets start over again

tlitgs: ok

me: knock knock

tlitgs: whos there

me: interrupting starfish

tlitgs: wh- uh ... what am i supposed to say?

me: *sigh* youre supposed to say "interrupting starfish who

tlitgs: ooo ok innnderrumding smarf-

*i quickly put my hand over her face to end her misery*

she laughed

yanno whats annoying ... when people think they know the words to a song and they try to sing it ... and when they get to the part they dont know they jsut kinda mumble and hope noone notices ... i notice.

~chels

previous - next
2002-07-07 - 10:02 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007