schools out for the summer
today i looked in shock at my calendar and realized that there are only 2 more weeks left uf the summer.

2 more weeks before i have to spend 9 more months being a junior in highschool. one role im quite unhappy about having to fill.

i hate this growing up thing. im this little girl with pigtails and mommys shoes on curled up in this body kicking and screaming as my brain tells me that i have to start looking at colleges, i have to start looking into the future, i have to get good grades, everything i do is setting the foundation for tomorrow.

me, id rather play in a sandbox, eat gummy worms, and wear gelly shoes.

i try so hard to make my life laughable. i hide uncomfort with jokes. im never realistic about things unless i want to be.

i dont want homework, i dont want tests, i dont want spanish, i dont want useless information.

teach me how to build a boat, how to spot a lier, how to find water in the desert. useful information.

and ... AND ... the new jr. high they built, doesnt have any fucking windows.

how is that legal?

oh ... by the way ... happy 300th entry to me.

previous - next
2002-08-25 - 12:05 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007