go go go go go go we gotta go.
hmm this is quite strange. i thought i was ok ... i was sure of it.

so why am i not? noone sent me the memo that perhaps in the end i wouldnt be alright with it.

i wouldnt be over it

i would still be completely in love.

my mom told me last night that id never had a broken heart. oh but mother, you dont know ... do you

im in love

im in love with a glance, a wisper, a grain, a song, a word, a darkness, a silence, a certain truth in it all. im in love with a sidwards glance, a twirl, a glimmer, a laugh, a smile, the sweaty palms, the cartwheels, the warmth, the frigidness. when everything was ok and my heart was ful. you know when you get so excited that you are jumpy and twittery? yeah ...

i miss that way, the way it was. it was such a short time, too soon over. the smack, the tears, the feel of his fingers on your hip, the swish of hair, the twinkle in their eyes, life.

once to many

its a sinking feeling that wasnt there initially, it wasnt that hard to understand, its the moment when you are looking for that last piece of the puzzle and someone jolts the table. he was my smore buddy, my confessional, my dance partner, my hug, my friend, my enemy, my rock, my shield, my breath, my joy and emptiness.

emotional baggage is the catch. the devil has his ways. you know it can only last so long. but for some reason youre so full of hope that it beats out any negativity the world holds. peace at heart and mind, fleeting. its that hole in one, the wind in your hair, the water lapping, the smell, the cheer, the skip, the jump, the scream, the laughter, the song, the slip, the hand reaching to help you up. the time the place, indescibable.

its all an echo, a transparent memory that slips away in the depths of the brain, almost daring me to prove that it actually happened. its standing there with nothing but fright as you body clenches up, and you jump, falling back toward the earth knowing its all right, youll be alright before your jolted up again and youre safely on the ground. its that fleeting moment when you could fly.

previous - next
2002-08-27 - 3:14 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007