theres a hole in my belly
well yesterday i finally did it.

i got my naval pierced. now im a bad ass. hoo ya.

so we went to body graphics (on jess recommendation) and waited for about 10 mins before someone actually came to help us out. so this chick asks if im 16 yet. humph. so i guess that wasnt going to work out. then she checked out my belly button, did a little "hmmm", and "ummmmm" and then took me over to the counter. she proceded to draw me "picture" of how my belly button wasnt piercable. fucker.

so i left and was supremely crushed.

i decided that this woman didnt know what she was talking about due to the fact that there must have been some sort of mishap with her ear piercing (the lobes were 2 gigantic holes that reached almost to her shoulders).

so i demanded a second opinion. so we wento to another piercing place, Body Art. of course this place was swarming with cute punk rock boys (which is swell being that they make my mother uncomfortable which i think is funny). so i filled out some paperwork and it was onward. we went into this little room where my piercer, mark as i like to call him, awaited me. he looked at my belly button and marked it and such. i told him that another place had told me that it wasnt piercable, he laughed and said "body graphics right?"

he explained that most of the people come from body grapheics because they turn them away. apparently they are quite snobby. he even guessed that they drew me a picture. bitch. if i hadnt gotten my second opinion i would have gone the rest of my life unpierced thinking that my belly button just wasnt good enough. yeah well UP YOURS!.

so they clamped it ... and stuck this needle in me ... and it was over

and now i have this little hoop poking out of my belly. boo ya.

if i ever see that lady again ill attach her stupid earlobes to a windmill ... or something of equal pain.

what now???

previous - next
2002-09-01 - 4:00 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007