limbo
i was thinking i to myself a few moments ago, "self, where are all your friends? why are they not online like they always are because they, like you, sometimes lack a life, and on sunday evenings it is usually a lack of life time".

and then i remembered that they are all at rehearsal for that thing that i wasnt good enough for.

yesssss.

so my mom almost hit tom today. he darted in front of her car and hmmm ... wow that would have sucked. and my dad started cursing saying "god damnit! kids these days" and grumbled other old man things, and my mom said "why jack, that's tom turkot" and then he proceded to make shocked looking faces and exclaimed "that's tom turkot??"

and i guess if you were me you would think this is funny. but you arent me so just ignore the last paragraph.

so we got our christmas tree today. every year since the beginning of time my family has ventured out into cowtown to find a christmas tree farm to cut down our christmas tree. we dont go all wimpy style and buy an already cut tree from the boy scouts (they sell trees right?)we go out and chop down our own trees. yessiree... we get there and spend an hour arguing about which tree is best and so on and then when we are all at the point where we're ready to impale eachother with chopsticks we cut down whatever tree is closest and bitch the whole way back home. but hey, its tradition.

i did all the decorating this year. my dad was watching football, my brother doesnt know the meaning of "help", and my mom's hip hurts or something. so it was all left up to me. and i think i did a pretty damn good job.

im getting into the christmas mood, especially after revisiting my teeneybopper christmas days by listening to my hanson and nsync christmas CD's. whooo yeah.

so im contemplating hottubbing it tonight and wishing i had someone else to go with me that isnt my mom and doesnt want to talk about how hot richard gere is. bah.

im wishing i had the talent i wish i had.

im wishing i could be there. damn them all. im so jealous/happy for them that i want to kick/hug them. and its not fun.

maybe i need to get over myself and lower the bar. just a little.

previous - next
Sunday, Dec. 15, 2002 - 7:35 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007