sugar
besides the non-stop running around, the animosity between my crew and the stage crew, the incessant ironing, and the feeling of being left out ... im really actually enjoying my place in the musical this year as costume crew.

kyle, tara, and i have become quite close and we have found a way to stay entertained through it all.

and it is nice to be needed finally, because my job is pretty damn important. and kyle is doing an awesome job working with "chuck".

i still wish i was putting on costumes, being the one to throw around my red robe without care, dancing in my cut-off sweatshirt and tight jeans, and teasing my hair. and no matter how much i wish i could kick off my sunday shoes, ive realized that if i dont make the best of it then im going to be nothing but miserable the rest of my life.

i get to sing during the opening song when mrs mckenzie isnt looking, and tara, kyle and i dance our little hearts out. and weve planned to dress up each night. (wed. is crazy hat night, thursday is lei night, friday is pajamma pants night, and saturday is full-out eighties night) it'll be a blast.

im so proud of my friends in the musical. every year it was always the older kids, the ones you looked up to that were holding the spotlight in the musicals. and this year its the people im friends with. jon does an amazing ren and im glad im friends with him through math group and our crazy "team disFUNctional". casey has also surprised me this year, not that i never thought she was talented, but im so proud of her pulling off a lead. and even pat and jeremy and eileen and brendan. my friends are finally those people that i wished i was when i was in bye bye birdie and grease. and its awesome to see that.

previous - next
Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2003 - 8:59 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007