arrowed
smush me like a penny. make me something new. this heart of mine aches for my own shortcomings. at least i know things will work out. at least i know that every tear i shed ment something. every throb of my head reminds me of whats wrong with me and what i have to do to save the only thing that matters to me. i need to make sacrifices. people have feelings too. every appreciative blink i take needs to be knowing. knowing of what im doing and what im not doing. what needs to be done and what has to be avoided. common sense ... be careful but not too careful. live life, but dont kill yourself doing it. forget the new. stick with the old. i have to remain concious of who has my back and who's back i should be watching. genuine. please. for all the things i want to be remembered for. i want to not be the conflict. i want to be the resolution. i want to dance with them and i want to smile. ones will not be forgotten. in a year and a half these are the people who will matter. in two years at this moment ... ill be finishing up my first year at college. that scares the shit out of me. who will i be. what will i apprehend. what will i be. where am i going?

previous - next
Sunday, Apr. 27, 2003 - 2:00 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007