esquela
despite what this whole college search is SUPPOSED to be doing for me ... i am gorwing increasingly less confident about college in general. at this point in time i know that i cant wait for what college has to offer. i like the idea of learing what I want to learn and not what they tell me i have to learn (give or take a few core classes). i like the idea of living on my own (minus the room mate part) and i like the social aspect that awaits me at college.

the problem is that the colleges ive been looking at might be just out of my reach. i mean ... im just a NWRK (Nice Well Rounded Kid) which is about the kiss of death for any college hopeful applying to a slightly more "up there" college.

right now ive gone around and found a grand total of 25 colleges that MIGHT have something im looking for. some of them are the likes of duke and harvard (im being forced to apply to harvard against my wishes) while the others fall in the university of delaware, rider, and rutgers.

ugh i keep getting this little voice in my head telling me that i'll never get into these colleges.

and then there's another little problem ... $25,000 and up worth of tuition that i know isnt coming from the air.

i just spent my weekend looking at american university and st mary's college of maryland

i like them both ... and im thuroughly freaked out by all of this.

previous - next
Sunday, Aug. 03, 2003 - 11:11 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007