she moves so slowly
there was a song playing in my head the other night. over and over again. but not like it was stuck there, it was there and i wanted to just dance or something.

right after i rocked out with the bandits.

dancing past piles of drama and potential conflict, singing at the top of my lungs above the akward silences and broken promises.

because all i needed was the music and my friends. and that's what i got.

the rx bandits were amazing yet again. we talked to matt embree after the show again and he is an amazing person. he gave us his cell phone number and hooked us up on the guestlist for their show in november.

i stood on south street eating pizza, laughing and talking with my favorite band on earth as if we were old friends. who cares what happened a year ago or earlier that night. i had my best friend and my favorite band surrounding me ... all was right with the world.

previous - next
Sunday, Sept. 28, 2003 - 10:13 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007