Long Winding Road
Interesting how much scent brings back memories.

I have decided that I do not need to have all the answers, that's too ambitious.

I made the Dean's List. I'm allowed to be proud of myself.

As much as I tell myself I do not need to plan ahead, and that I need to just take life one day at a time ... I'm excited about the future. I'm excited that Kate is thinking of coming to visit me on her Winter Break and Nate might come on his spring break. I'm excited for Bonnaroo and traveling to Tennessee with my closest friends to live on a 700 acre farm for 3 days listening to amazing music. I can't wait for another summer of camp or having a new roomie next year.

But right now is pretty good, because even though I'm home and I have strep throat ... I have my mom to rub my back and make me soup.

previous - next
Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005 - 9:14 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007