is this it?
It's getting increasingly difficult to be happy here. I think this might be the "mid-fall-semester blues" that many people are experiencing.

I have a really really hard time when people close to me hurt me and don't care. Jon did it this summer. Pat, my roommates, SCPAB people have done it this year. Maybe I get hurt too easily. Maybe I deserve it. But its getting increasingly more difficult to pretend it's not bothering me. I am constantly sick. I work 3 jobs. I haven't put a single concert on this whole semester (3 rejected offers later and I'm beginning to feel like I picked the wrong career). We aren't going to be able to live in the house we're in next year because every landlord in town decided that it was a good idea to raise the rent. My grades are slipping. I still haven't been able to come to terms with most of my past relationships. I ran into someone I never wanted to see again last weekend. I'm bitching because I'm exhausted and I'm sick and tired of my roommates fighting.

I'm going to try to get some sleep while this party rages on behind my door.

previous - next
Sunday, Oct. 22, 2006 - 1:55 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007