next
Good things are slowly sneaking up on me. I think I need this so badly because I had such a rough summer/fall.

I sat in line for an hour waiting for my professor to read over my joke of an essay so I can revise it and hopefully salvage at least a B+. He read it over and wrote A+ ... I dont need to revise, he'll take exactly what I handed him.

I stopped into my study abroad professors office last night to wish him a happy holiday and tell him to send me emails from London this winter because I would love to hear about the trip. He surprised me with the news that he did decide to take another trip next winter and that we better start recruiting right when he gets back in February. If we get 18 people, I am going abroad as a TA in London. I can't even believe how awesome that will be.

The one person who knows me best is talking to me again. I intend to do everything in my power NOT to mess it up this time around. I'm lucky to have him back.

I had in interview with my dream internship on Wednesday. It might be the best chance I can have to really get into my dream career.

Im excited to get all dressed up tonight. I am not one to enjoy pampering but after such a lacklustre semester, I really need to break out for a night.

I have the day off for the first time in months. Its wierd to be sitting here without a single thing to do but vegetate in front of the tv until tonight :)

previous - next
Friday, Dec. 08, 2006 - 11:26 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007