the glow of the tv lulls me off to sleep
I've always believed myself to not be very girly. I talk about how I would never want an engagement ring because I hate wearing rings in general. I've expressed how I don't want to get married and don't want kids.

I went to the Tiffany & Co. website tonight for some reason. Maybe I just wanted to see what all the damn fuss was about. And as much as I wanted to browse through it and scoff at "how could anyone possibly pay that much money for some dumb jewelery" but the more I looked the more I started finding things I wanted. And I started imagining what it would be like to have a guy give me a nice piece of jewelery.

Maybe I'm just all talk. I think I am. I liked wearing makeup the othernight and that confused me to no end. Ive always been against makeup and I know I'll still resist it just because thats my "image" or the way I've always been. And while I'm not sure I'll be running out and buying the entire stock at Sephora, I don't think I should keep worrying about what others will think so much.

I care way too much about what other people think. I try so hard to put forth this front that I couldn't give a damn, all the while trying to make sure that I'm not too abrasive, that I make others happy before myself, and that I am putting forth a likable image.

I need break to end because when I'm not terribly busy I think too much.

previous - next
Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006 - 12:16 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007