i am not a cook (yup that surfer talk ... only us cool dude surfers know what i mean)
hey hey hey!!! i havent been home in SOOO long so i havent been able to update ... sorry to leave ya all hanging.

wow! so much has happened in the two weeks ive been away ... its nuts! sooo im gonna tell ya all about it in little pieces ... basically cuz i really hate writing long entries and im sure you have better things to do than read my diary.

so my vacation was over-all VERY exciting. prolly one of the best to North Carolina yet. (i go every year) and im gonna tell you ALL about it!

i went surfing! i cannot believe i didnt come abck with my head in a cooler waiting to be re-attached or something. i guess its thos poasters at the aquarium that show a surfer from under the water next to a seal to show how similar you look from a sharks point of view. its comforting really to know tha at any tome jaws could come along looking for some munchies and to him you look like a delectable little seal ready to tear apart and ... great ... thats it im never going surfing again.

ok well i took some lessons and the instructor was really cool .. but he kept hitting on my aunt (you know the one who is married to my dads brother and the mother of my cousins) and he was showing off for her ... he did a hand stand on his board while he was riding the wave in. thats SKILL. so the next day i graduated to a fiberglass board and i could actually stand on it. it was cool. i am officially a surfer! COWABUNGA!!!!!! BUUUUT i did have rEEELy bad road rash on my thighs because the board rubs and it basically looked like my legs were rubbed with sandpaper continuously for a few hours. nothing major. but boy did it feel good when i went in the ocean ... salt on an open wound LITERALLY! YOUCH!

so like the 2nd dayi spotted this REALLY Hott guy a few houses away from me.( i have a keen eye for hott guys) and with my mad boy spy skills i managed to find out his name by the second day. it kinda helped that his cousin was really loud and kept calling him. its <3 NATHAN <3

so i basically admired from afar ... his cousin kept asking me for my phone number all week ... and finally on the last day he came over to my house while i was out on the deck and asked me what my name was. cooly i asked him what his name is (HAH! As if i dont know!)i am smooth. so we started talking. and we talked for soo long. then i had to go in and he went to his house. but later i went to the beach to check out the surf end i turn around and there he is standing there behind me ... looking at me with his amazing blue eyes. and i tried to make conversation. so i mentioned that i really wished i could go surfing.(ya know mention that im a surfer chick .. that has to be appealing to guys that live near the beach * he lives in virginia beach*) so he tells me that i should never swim at night DUH! thats when sharjs feed. ( i work at the aquarium .. why did i not kow this??????) so i sounded really stupid. but he seemed to look past that blunder and asked if i wanted ot go sit at the beach with him (WOULD I!!!!) so me being the perfect daughtor rushed home to ask my mom if i coulld go sit at the beach with a strange boy after dark alone. yup thats likely. and (WOAH!) she said NO. so hes waiting out front with me and i had to go out to tell him i couldnt *sob* so instead we walked down the street to the other house the other half of my family was staying in to get my cousin. then we walked back. it was exciting, thrilling, romantic, and my dad was 10 feet away giving him evil looks as we walked back to the house. he went back to his house and got some paper and his cousin. then me and my cousin (who also liked him) stood out fron to wait for him. he brought back a piece of paper to write down his s/n on. and handed it to me ... you knwo that little piece of paer started too many fights between me and my cousin. it was like 2 dogs fighting for the filet mignon. so we stood in the drive way for a while and talked them we went on my back deck to talk. the stars were amazing and his eyes were amazing ... it was AMAZING. and we jsut talked for a few housr on the deck with our dads sitting inside occasionally taking a few moments to give the "touch my daughtor and ill shoot you" look. i feel bad for boys that have to meet my father. id pee my pants if ... um. so anyway ....

this guy is really cool and he likes me too. so we talk all the time ... and he gives me butterflies! i havent had those in sooo long. lucky me he lives only 4 hours away (WARNING: EXTREME SARCASM)!!!!!!!! i really miss him and i wish we had more time to spend in north carolina. but i do go to va. beach on labor day so i think ill get to see him. im excited.

but right now the main thing on my mind is camp. i cant wait to see everyone ... i leave in less than a week. ive waited SOOO long for this ... and its fonally coming! YAY!

i love nathan!

i have a crush!

i wont die a cat lady!!!!!!!!!

~chels

previous - next
2001-07-29 - 9:42 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007