actually as a child the hokey pokey pissed me off
blah ... yet another day of mindless wantering through long corridors of boredom and droning (aka school).

and i cant help but be frustrated by my getting B's instead of A's. when i was in 7th and 8th grade i used to get straight A's and thus i was the smart kid in the family ... and the apple of my parents' eyes. well now school is getting a bit harder and with my serious procrastination and slackage im getting B's. *gasp!*

actually i have no problem with getting B's in school ... theyre above average and most people get worse ... so im happy ... but Noooooooooooo my parents arent happy

they think i can do better ... and i think if i locked myself in my room everyday with out a life i may be able to get those A's ... but really ... being perfect is not what its all about ... surely they must know that the hokey pokey is actually that its all about. ohhh yeah

i guess all im trying to say is that im sick of not feeling good enough because im not getting A's. im in all honors classes except math ... which im getting a's in ... and im not expected to get spectacular grades in them. i just wish my parents would see that too.

as for date for the cotillion status ... still single ... so for alllll you lucky bachelors out there ... I NEED A DATE!

~chels

previous - next
2001-11-14 - 6:58 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007