chapter 1,432 of the book of failed attempts to get boys to notice me.
so my remantic evening with rob was a bust. hahah im such a looser.

for those of you that havent heard me swoon (or if you have been living under a rock)rob is a guitarist in the local band dirty larry. hes about my age and really really hot. ive liked him for months ... but didnt meet him till last night. so they were really awesome and the bananna factor was pretty cool too. and the whole time i was fantacising about the moment pat introduced us. to after the show we waited areound for him to comout so pat could "casually" introduce us. hahah funny. after a few attempts to get rob's attention (he has the attention span of cottage cheese) pat finally introduces me as "hey this is that girl who missed the show" not "hey this is my friend chelsea" or some sort of introduction that included my name. so he says the deadly 1 word 2 letters 1 syllable "hi" and continues to talk to pat for a few moments and walks back in to the pizza place to chill with his bandmates. *sigh* so now i am "that girl" to him.

im beginning to think i should just give up on this whole cotillion thing. im not gonna have a date. ugh.

at least casey has a date now ... i think the only singles left are me, eileen, jeremy, and pat.

maybe ill buy myself a corsage and say my date went to get punch every time someone asks. :)

~chels

previous - next
2001-11-25 - 9:18 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007