love peace and chicken grease
in history we got this great assignment. we had to write a brief autobiography of our lives and parallel events in history to personal experiences and memories. it was probably one of my most favorite assignments ever. along with the paper we also had to have a collage that represented us.

today i was looking at some of the other peoples collages when one picture in particular caught my attention. it was a picture of jamie and meridith (girls in my class) when they were very young. they had their arms around eachother and they had these amazing little kid smiles on their faces. best friends since kindergarten or whenever. my response had nothign really to do with the people in the picture but my instant envy and feeling of something missing. i never had a best friend since forever. my closest friends that ive kept in touch with never really talked to me untill about 4th grade. i never had a strong friendship that started when i was bottlefeeding. i envy those poeple who have pictures chronicling their friendship. i have a few individual pictures of my friends and i ... but they are all recent. they all lack the freshness and innocence of some of the pictures i saw in other peoples collages. i guess i just wish i had that friend that i had planned my whole life with from the beginning. someone i love unconditionally and who is always there for a hug or a great girls night in. im not saying i dont have great friends like that ... but i dont have that life long friend that can finish all my sentences and is like a sister to me. but then again ... who could ask for better friends than the ones i have.

"aahhh my rectum" - ed

~chels

previous - next
2002-01-03 - 10:21 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007