highschool
"yeah that was good ... but it kinda sucked" - Brian (choreographer for Grease)

when i get a forewarded email i usually delete it because im sick of those "foreward this to everyone you ever met or else you will gain 300 lbs, your mother will disown you, you will never have sex and your hamster will die" sorta things.

but for some reason i opened this one and i dont usually like to keep the stuff in here my own writing ... but i really want other people to read this:

High SchooL........

somewhere b e t w e e n the procrastination.... and the homework..... and

the incessant forwards..... and the friendships..... and the calls to each

other complaining about crushes!!...... Somewhere b e t w e e n the phone

calls to old friends..... And the "I miss you's" & the "I love you's"

....... And the "What are we doing tonight's?"..... And somewhere b e t w e e

n all of the changing, growing... Somewhere

b e t w e e n the classes........ And the skipping classes...... And the

studying for tests....... And the pretending to study for tests....... And

the downright NOT studying for tests... I forgot.......... I forgot what

high school is all about. I forgot what it meant to cry....... I forgot that

pretending to be happy doesn't make you happy........... And that pretending

to be smart doesn't make you smart............ I forgot that you can't just

forget the past in fear of the future.......... I forgot that you can't

control falling in love......... And that you can't make yourself fall in

love........... I learned that I can love......... I learned that it's okay

to mess up....... And it's okay to ask for help......... And it's okay to

feel like crud.......... I learned it's okay to complain and whine to all

your friends for a whole day........ I learned that sometimes the things you

want most you just can't have. I learned that the greatest thing about high

school isn't the parties or the DRiNKiNG or the hook-ups... It's the

friendships, which means taking chances........ I learned that sometimes the

things we want to forget are

the things which we most need to talk about.......... I learned that

letters from friends are the most important thing. And that sending cards

to your friends makes you feel better. But, basically, I just learned that

my friends........ Both o l d and new......... Are the most important

people to me in the world. And without them, I wouldn't be who I am today ..

So this is a thank you to all of my friends. . For always being there

and I love you.

thats EXACTLY how i feel ... and if i had good writing skills i might have wrote it myself ... but someone else did and its perfect.

~chels

previous - next
2002-01-19 - 10:10 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007