i wont i wont i wont ... not even for duke
my mom is going for a job in north carolina.

she would be working for the marine sciences area at duke or somehting.

i would be going to duke for college being that id get free tuition and id get in due to her job.

i dont want to get into an ivy league college because my mom has "connections"

i dont want to move

it took me 3 long years to finally establish myself here. i cant go through it again.

shes very serious about this.

she wants to live on the beach

and she cant afford college for me otherwise.

if i dont go to duke id be paying student loans untill im 50.

im scared that this is going to happen and i have no real controll over it.

its just like last time

ill kick and scream and cry my eyes out

in vain

last time i didnt even get to say goodbye.

~chels (gwenivere)

previous - next
2002-01-30 - 9:49 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007