imagination proclamation
i miss him already ...

i really do

because i was so glad to have him back ... i was so happy to see his face and laugh about the same old things ...

but i guess things never can go back to the way they used to be.

i hate change

i wish i was a little girl in my room ... twirling in my pink poofy dress and rhinestone tiara. getting ready for my date with prince charming.

sometimes i would pretend that i was sleeping beauty and i would lie in my bed all puckered up for what seemed like hours ... and then wen noone came to kiss me i would get up ... mope for a few mins ... and then think of a new game to play. i was never disappointed by boys. i didnt have elementary school boyfriends.

and i used to play jurassic park with my brother and the neighbors kids.

i lived in a bad neighbor hood and my backyard was an oasis of safety in the jsded streets. nothing bad touched me. we used to dig for dinosaur bones in the garden ... the cherry tree roots were the bones. we would use paint brushes and small shovels ...

and the sand box was the ice cream parlor ... my favorite was the double chocolate suprise ... because there was a toy in the bottom.

i miss my imagination ... but it still comes out to play every once in awhile. like when me and pat were comandos during the lockin,

and when me and amy hunt for the haddonfield mafia ... the bunnies are the henchmen ...

and when i sit in my room and i stare at the ceiling with its silvery star stencils and i imagine how things could be ... would be ... and will be.

~chels

previous - next
2002-04-07 - 12:07 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007