how can you wish on trick candles?
well i must say that my birthday wasnt too exciting. it didnt feel like a birthday minus a few presents here and there and a cake.

i woke up to the smell of bacon ... but wasnt allowed to enjoy said bacon for another half hour because my parents werent ready for me.

when i was finally summoned i was greated in the dining room by 16 roses, a sweet 16 baloon and 2 gift bags. oh and i musnt leave out my father and his goofy video camera zooming in on my "surprised face"

bah i just wanted my bacon.

so i humored them and opened my presents, which turned out to be 2 necklaces. now im gonna sound like a huge bitch complaining about this one ... but all i asked for was a CD case bookey thingy and driving lessons ... but my mom had to go all foo foo on me and get me this white gold and gold necklace. im not a necklace kinda gal ... i dont know why they thought i would want this. my mom wants me to have a piece of jewelery from my sweet 16. i want a cd book ... why is it what my mom wants??

oh i need to stop bitching. my mom is taking back the necklace (on her own i had nothing to do with this) and instead shes getting me a colada (insert correct spelling here)ring. ho hum ... i know ill wear that ... i can do the ring thing. and i might as well sport a little irish pride being that im alot irish, laddie ...

yeah so back on track ...

my mom drove me to philly to meet tim at the art museum. we spent the afternoon critiquing. neither of us is very good at "sensing what the artist is trying to convey", we see a flower its a flower. the modern art section bothers me because someone could ruba sasquach's ass in watercolors and then rub it on a piece of paper and sell it for millions, but i think my fingerpaintings are much cooler ... and they would go for only $50,000 tops ...

so we did the art thing then walked abot 50000000 miles back to his apartment/dorm. on the way we stopped at the kimmel center. that place is incredi cool.

tim rode with me home on the trian after i visited his humble abode. it was nice to see him again. he gave me the cd of the band hes in and he gave me the rx bandits cd - progress. awwwwwwwwwesome.

back at home i celebrated my birthday with a little hot tub fun and cake.

and i still dont feel 16 ...

previous - next
2002-09-09 - 12:27 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007