modesty
sometimes when i look in the mirror i hate what i see, something looks out of place, my nose has a wierd bump, my eyebrows look goofy, and my hair just does whatever it feels like.

sometimes i look in the mirror and i like what i see. and then i push it aside and i find something to scrutanize. whenever people tell me that they think im pretty or that guys like me i write it off and pretend they never said it. i think im afraid it'll get to my head.

i dont see myself as anything particularly extaordinary when it comes to the looks department. and i like it that way. if i knew i was hot shit id act like it. and then i would suck.

so its not that i have no self confidence ... its that i dont want too much.

this kinda crap is what comes to my head when i have nothing to do ...

previous - next
2002-09-19 - 6:47 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007