captain
i want to fly. i can imagine it now. i get a little bit of a running start and then i just lift off the ground. slowly at first as i fight gravity, but then im moving faster and faster. the wind makes a loud rushing sound in my ears which drowns out any thoughts or doubts.

i can see my home, my town, my way of life. but its far away now.

i can do flips and turns and just soar over oceans and mountains and deserts. i wave to the geese as they travel south and i smile at the pelicans as they scoop fish out of the ocean. because i would be one of their comrades.

besides, the ability to fly would be another step to me becoming a superhero.

previous - next
2002-10-04 - 11:49 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007