no day but today
this woman ive been going to the beach with for years now was jsut diagnosed with stomach cancer. stage five. theyre giving her until christmas to live.

she has a son who's about my age, a little younger. hes a good guy. they havent told him. i dont know whether to agree or object. if my mother was dying would i want to know? but when she died would i be angry that noone told me?

i know i probably wont see this woman ever again. i only see her during select holidays and when we go to north carolina. she is part of my extended family.

its kinda wierd how things happen like that. it brings the whole "life is short" card back in to play. no day but today ... right?

when my mom told me she was disappointed in my lack of emotion. i couldnt tell you how i feel because i dont know. i didnt know how to feel when i found out my dad had cancer either, but he certainly had a better chance than Ria does ...

i wonder what it feels like to be told that you will only live two more months.

previous - next
2002-10-22 - 10:39 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007