freedom
to my mother's chagrin we have a mouse or two in our household.

it doesnt bother me too much, but she insisted that we get some traps. i pursuaded my father to get the kind that just trap the little guys and not kill them, but that just gave me the responsability to free them myself.

thus, when the sound of a struggle coming out from under the sink i knew what i had to do.

shawn and i carried the trap down the street to the woods to set him free when i realized, this is a tiny little mouse that i am about to set free into a foot of snow, so instead of dying quickly in a conventional trap, he'll die a slow and painful death if not from the cold then from starvation.

so much for saving the world.

previous - next
Sunday, Feb. 09, 2003 - 12:03 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007