skid
i think this is the part where i skip around ...

snow is such an awesome thing. i dont know why these crazy new jersey people dont appreciate it! ... i guess its because we dont have beaches in rochester (and no, lake ontario doesnt count)

so after my long and eventful week (which encluded getting my permit- and i'll reiterate: i AM the best driver in the world -- and also applying for (count em folks) TEN jobs) im thinking that a 3-day weekend will be just the thing i need.

but you know what fucking sucks?

tonight was the first night in weeks that i actually sat down and put effort into my homework.

figures.

so i was talking to the legendary matty dugan (the one who called me a beautiful child of the sun) and he told me that i was in his dream the other night. apparantly this dream consisted of him seeing me, recognizing me, and hugging me for a long time. ... hmm sounds awesome. i would dream about hugging me if i was an incredi-hot hippy boy from upstate new york who had been admired by me for all of 10 and a half years ...

the dreaded v-day is upon us and ironically enough i think it is more painful to have a valentine on said holiday. what the hell do you get a guy on the day of flowers and chocolate???

i was thinking i was going to be all clever and get him a gift cert. to his favorite place to get hot wings ... untill i saw a website for the top lamest valentines day gifts ... and a gift cert. was up there among "nothing", and "a pen"

so im thinking of reconsidering ...

i hate how i make all these resolutions in bed. when i lie there i think of all the things "ill do once i wake up the next day", these things including working out/running/getting my ass away from this damn computer, getting better grades/getting into harvard, and being a better person ...

my bedtime resolutions are starting to annoy me ... my brain is all gung-ho ... and my body is saying "fuck OFF!"

im looking forward to tomorrows X-treme Sledding TO THE MAX!

previous - next
Thursday, Feb. 06, 2003 - 11:48 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007