valentine
i try to imagine that it was about me.

and it makes me angry .... because i tried for so long, i cared so much, i put everything out there, i enjoyed it all, and now ... when i should be distracted by new and "better" things, im pulled back, because there it is, mocking me, seperating me, pushing me out of the bubble we once occupied. its a circle my friend. a non teen angst notion ... a true inside burning emotion that im trying to understand.

theres no caring anymore, theres distance, eternities, ive lost less than ive gained ... but the loss kills me.

hey i tried for so long. and sometimes i wish it was about me.

but i would be vain to think so.

previous - next
Sunday, Feb. 16, 2003 - 12:07 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007