See Ya Later
I think I made a big mistake. I think I have this uncanny ability for getting myself into situations that can only end in me getting hurt. Fabulous.

God only knows ...

This week should be ungodly hell ... I have work every day ... thank god I'll have time to study for finals ... oh wait ...

Why do I always make it so hard for myself.

So I was thinking today, back on the year and where I turned up and how I got here. I am so glad I had that stupidly obsessive crush on Seth. If I hadn't spent so much energy trying to hang out with him then I never would have met all of the friends I have today. The Rubber Chickens and Y-Chromes would mean nothing to me. Daniel wouldn't be my partner in crime, I wouldnt have gotten involved in the Icehouse, I wouldn't know the nicest guy on earth (aka Todd), I wouldn't have a Quinn to go to Starbucks with and eat horrible food at Kent with, I wouldnt have Jeff and Brian and Donna Doll, I wouldn't have parties at Mikey's to go to or even that amazing trip to NYC to remember. Wow ... for once I'm glad I set my sights on something impossible, I actually benefitted from a crush, feelings returned or not.

I'm not sure how I'm going to feel Friday. I'm already nostalgic for a school I haven't left yet. I'm not ready to say goodbye ...

I hate saying goodbye.

previous - next
Sunday, May. 22, 2005 - 4:50 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007