Shot Forward ... Still Teathered Down
I have absolutly no idea why it is so hard for me to just get studying. In 11 hours I'll be in my first final on Wednesday and I haven't cracked a book yet. This is so frustrating. There is an ultimate sense of urgency right now. I feel like instead of studying I should be out with my friends. Friends who I won't see for another 3 months. Or friends who are graduating and there's a good chance that I won't see them again (wow I hate that thought). I wish I was 21 so I could go to Kate's and The Balloon with Noah and Seth. I wish I didn't have 2 finals tomorrow so I could have gone to the last Tuesday Night Cult with Ken, Jay, Alex, Pat and Axel. I wish I could be down the hall in Scotty's room hanging out with my Dickenson pals. Instead I'm sitting in my room NOT studying and feeling completely anxious. This is rediculous. Have I mentioned lately how much I hate saying goodbye?

I had no idea ...

"Maybe our mistakes are what make our fate. Without them, what would shape our lives? Perhaps if we never veered off course, we wouldn't fall in love ... or be who we are. After all, seasons change. So do cities. People come into your life and people go. But it's comforting to know the ones you love are always in your heart. And if you're very lucky, a plane ride away."

previous - next
Tuesday, May. 24, 2005 - 11:47 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007