Prospect
The wierdest feeling in the world is knowning that I had months to prepare for today, May 29th, and I had months to figure out how I was going to feel, and after all that time I got nothin'. I am in such an extreme state of denial it's unbelievable. I can talk and talk about how I don't care that he's gone and I can not talk about this person that effected me in a big way all I want, and I can keep it on the down low because I don't want to admit even to myself that it matters ... but what has resulted is this feeling that something isn't right.

A farewell with no conclusion is no farewell at all. I hate open-ended situations and I hate not having all the answers. I am becoming increasingly numbed to this whole idea that things are ever going to be perfect.

previous - next
Monday, May. 30, 2005 - 2:48 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007