One Four Three?
I've never not looked forward to camp before. This is strange. I think this year there are just too many things that I'll be missing. Instead of seeing my friends all year at school, I only get to see them for a few weeks before camp and those few breaks we got during the school year. I miss being home and I hate feeling limited on time (although that feeling seems to be constant these days). I'm 18 and I feel like my life is being rushed away.

My mom offered me a job that I cannot refuse. She wants me to work hospitality for Elton John and Patti LaBelle on July 4th. Officially I'll be at camp. I'm going to do everything in my power to get out of camp to work this once in a lifetime opportunity. I would be in charge of the comfort and happiness of two of the world's biggest stars. I have an opportunity of networking at the age of 18 ... after one year at college I will have more experience in my hopeful career than most people after leaving college ... I need this opportunity .. but can I turn my back on camp like that?

previous - next
Tuesday, May. 31, 2005 - 7:40 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007