Drove back home, slept a few days ...
And in the end the love you take is equal to the love you make.


The finality of this summer is slightly daunting. Every year I always had another summer at camp to look forward to and this year I faced the end of so many things that have become routine in my summer. Lining up for meals, waking up at 7 am to make a morning grace with the word of the day, living for wednesday sleep in, counting my kids, screaming responses at mass, sitting on my porch every night with a candle and a book, signs up, table hosting ...

Whatever, it's over. Camp hurt me bad this summer. I spent my final 2 weeks screaming on the inside and secretly counting down the days until I was safe and home and away from that place. My heart is broken from a place that changed. Or maybe I changed too much.

This summer I was in over my head.

I'm losing you and it's effortless.


I'm home. I'm finally home and safe and recovering.

previous - next
Sunday, Aug. 20, 2006 - 8:08 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007