scrooge
on the first note ... I AM AN IDIOT

i think my new years resolution will be to stop caring .. because when i dont care i dont hurt and when i dont hurt im happy.

yup thats likely.

welp its christmas eve and im sitting here in my attic thinking about how much it doesnt feel like christmas. i cant feel anything towards this holiday nor the festivities that come along with it. im just trying to explain to myself if im doing this to myself r if there is some other cosmic reason that im feeling this way.

i want to go outside and smell the cool air and think christmas.

i want to sing christmas songs at the top of my lungs and really mean them

i want to feel excited for christmas day.

i wonder if this is a concequence of growing up. maybe when you reach a certain age christmas isnt the same anymore. but if that is the case i cant imagine how i could have possibly allowed that to happen. i have this ongoing war with myself that im not going to grow up. and maybe i lost.

i just cant explain the feeling of not having the christmas spirit.

im going for a walk.

~chels

previous - next
2001-12-24 - 5:53 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007