sweaty hugs and rain drops
yesterday was a great day. it really made up for my whole shit pile of a week.

i signed up for my last year of softball in the morning ... and me being my rebel tree-hugger self refused to sign the petition they had there promoting the cutting down of macarthur woods for more fields. there are so many other places int his town that they could make fields ... why do they want to cut down whats left of haddon township foliage.

my mom took us to ihop to get breakfast. mmmmmm

then i went for a walk with my dog and matt decided to join me. its interesting how our relationship works out. i pretty much hate him right now ... and yet i can still stand to see him. hes like a brother ... hell piss you off to no end and yet you still love him. but ive given him so much crap for this whole cheating crap. i definitly didnt make it easy for him. it just sucks that i cant trust him. most of the stuff he tells me my brain wants to believe but keeps second guessing the authenticity of his statements. is he jsut saying that? is there a hidden motive?

all i know is that i cant hate him ... it takes too much energy ... im just not letting him get off easy.

yeah ...

so casey met me at my house at 1 30 and we walked to pats house to watch the guys jam.

yeah ... the only part of "the band in pats basemant" that was actually there was colin (sax, and trash-picked trombone) and pat (drums or guiter ... but not both)

yeah it was kinda sad. pats brother went out biking so they didnt have a bassist and jim and slick were sick.

but pats dad pulled through and played guitar so pat could play drums. he tried to get me and casey to sing but i only knew the words to 2 of the songs so i wasnt much help. casey (the one with the balls ... well not literally) got up there and jsut made up her own words. it was entertaining. but i played a mean tamberine.

then we went over to burn kate. it was a great show. it was the first show ive been to where the lead singer was actually there.

hes a lot ... um ... shorter than i thought he was.

sean has to be my favorite jsut because he cares. josh is cool too, money hasnt said 2 words to me ... and im not too familiar with jim.

sean sand happy birthday to me this summer when i first met him. hes incredibly cool.

me and jamie hung around after the show like groupies and got all their autographs. i thought it was pretty funny to be getting autographs from them ... its like me asking casey for an autograph ...

ok bad example.

after the show we went to peace a pizza and i got this wierd piece with mozarella chunks on it. i ended up jsut eating the mozarella and playing with the rest of the pizza. :)

then we all went back to 3 beans for mikes "birthday party" it was nice. and his mom is really cool ... she let us order whatever we wanted and shed pay for it.

then i went home ... and slept

and it was so frikin windy last night i thought my roof was gona get blown off and me get sucked into oz ...

alex has discoverd the meaning of the universe using a clothespin and a pen.

~chels

previous - next
2002-03-10 - 2:47 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007