riverdance
so im sitting here in the half darkness with one leg up on the chair. the same song has been looping for about an hour now. im wearing the same jeans and back t-shirt that i was wearing as we sat in the rain. my hair is pulled back in a bun-ish-thing.

and im thinking as people often do.

and im wondering how i got the way i am. how everything, every little scrape, twist, blink, has ended me up here. how did i become the girl sitting here staring at the moniter.

the one who can now type without looking at the keyboard. a feat im quite proud of thank-you-very-much.

i wonder what i could have done differently although there isnt much i regret at this point in time.

i find myself mostly content.

i jsut realized that my birthday is in 16 days

and ill be 16.

wow. and for some reason i thought id at least feel a little older. but to tell you the truth, i dont think ive aged a bit.

and one thing ive noticed is that my attention span is that of a piece of lint, and gradually decreasing. what will i soon be at amoeba status? yanno what stinks?

skunks

but besides them ... boys

but only because they tend to have chemical imbalances that make them silly. and silly boys can do somwhat silly things.

like the grasshopper bertha i too think bugs should just be squished.

er ...

so i realized today that im much jollier here in new jersey than in new york. my friends here are alot wierder, which tends to make it boatloads more fun of course. for sure ...

theres this moth that is kinda just chilling out next to me. and i wanted to squish his little buggy body, but i decided to name him dwayne. hes keeping me company.

dancing in the rain is my new favorite sport.

previous - next
2002-08-23 - 1:51 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007