break in the break
well this sort of ruins my plans ...

i was going to do one of those "lets recap this past year" sorta things here. you know ... talk of past blunders, heart break, reminisce about the year that is no more ... but honestly it still feels like 2002, well actually it doesnt feel like any year to me. the years are slowly starting to mesh together. a year is just that thing that i write at the top of my papers for formality's sake. its lost meaning to me in a completely im-not-trying-to-be-profound way.

but i do know whats coming in this yeaar. i know that ill get my license. im going to take my SATs im going to be a senior in highschool, im going to have the same friends ive had since 8th grade (and thats the best part), im going to be filling out applications for college. im going to be a CIT. ...

but even then when i think about it ... yeah i knew that stuff and just because its the year in which all this will happen how does that matter at all

if the year changed tomorrow or maybe on a leap year, the same stuff would happen, just not in the year 2003 ... if this makes any sense at all.

last night when i watched the ball drop, for the first time ever i wasnt sad. usually i get this nostalgic feeling in the pit of my stomach that "there goes another year of my life". but this time it was no big deal.

humph

school tomorrow.

previous - next
Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003 - 12:49 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007