Prospective
You were right ... I am never satisfied.

I need to stop waiting for exciting things to happen and soak up the great little things all around me: The patch of grass that we play frisbee on, How satisfying it is to sit down to a meal I cooked myself (even if it is shake n' bake chicken and 90 second rice), How I can see nothing but trees from my 15th floor picture windows, How I spend 50 minutes in Comm class absolutly positive that I am in the right major (and how wonderful it is to finally be positive about something), How easy it is to hang out with the boys next door, How in a week I have already managed to meet people I know I'll be friends with for a long-time after, How I work for a company that pays me to walk around and talk to people.

School is great, no, 100000 times better than last year already. I'm excited for the R-Series and working closely with the bands that I spent all summer booking. I'm excited for the mounting responsibility in this club that simulates almost exactly what I want to do with my life after school. I love knowing that it's not my grades anymore that count, but my experience ... gpa equals bullshit.

I talked to him last night for the first time since July. And ... he'll be here this weekend. What?????

previous - next
Monday, Sept. 05, 2005 - 8:49 p.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007