Where are you now?
I resent the people who have everything already presented to them on a neat little platter. They don't need connections, they were born with them.

Its frustrating to me that I'll never be where they already are at my age. I look at kids who's fathers own companies that hook them up with incredible connections. His father is the vice president of Verizon ... he went on Shakira's world tour as an intern. I'll be lucky if I get an internship stuffing envelopes this summer.

All I have is my New York dream, and even that is looking more and more less likely.

previous - next
Monday, Nov. 20, 2006 - 11:00 a.m.
about
I hope nobody still reads this.
older entries
framed - Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007
It won't be Long - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007
thirteen - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007
graduation - Monday, Apr. 30, 2007
... any takers? - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007